Department Board and Regulation Documents

The department is led by a board with the Head of Department as Chairman. The board also comprises elected representatives for the staff and student corporations. The board – among other things – decides on the internal organization of the department, the budget, and strategies concerning workplace environment and equal opportunities.

Department Board Composition 2020–2021

Model F: Head of department, 6 teachers, 1 TA staff, 5 students


Hans Svensson (Head of department, Chairman)


Christer Henriksén (Deputy Head of department, Vice chairman)
Birsel Karakoç
László Károly
Helena Löthman
Mats Dahllöf
Harald Hammarström
Lena Rydholm
Ute Bohnacker
David Westberg
Technical-administrative staff
Johan Heldt Jenny Rahbeck
Student representatives
Philipp Rönchen (Doctoral student)
Lena Persson (Student)

Working Committees

Board of Supervisors
Christer Henriksén (Chairman), Ute Bohnacker, Eleanor Coghill, Eric Cullhed, Mats Dahllöf, Michael Dunn, Joakim Enwall, Gerd Haverling, Mats Eskhult, Forogh Hashabeiky, Carina Jahani, Birsel Karakoç, László Károly, Béata Megyesi, Anette Månsson, Ingela Nilsson, Joakim Nivre, Olof Pedersén, Gail Ramsay, Lena Rydholm, Anju Saxena, Christiane Schaefer, Heinz Werner Wessler, Mahmut Agbaht (Doctoral Student Representative), Klara Bertils (Doctoral Student Representative, substitute)

Pedagogical Management Team
Helena Löthman (Chairman), Sina Tezel (Vice Chairman), Jakob Andersson, Mats Dahllöf, Harald Hammarström, Forogh Hashabeiky, Christer Henriksén, Dimitrios Iordanoglou, Carina Jahani, Birsel Karakoç, Anette Månsson, Anju Saxena, Christiane Schaefer, David Westberg, Tolga Eker (Student Representative)

Working Committee for Equal Opportunities
Birsel Karacoç (Chairman), Forogh Hashabeiky, Jenny Rahbek, Alexander Nilsson (Doctoral Student Representative) and one Student Representative (vacant)


Equal Rights Officer
Birsel Karacoç

Safety Officer
Johan Heldt

Environmental Officer
Harald Hammarström

Fire Protection Officer
Niklas Edenmyr